What's the first video game invented?

Bertie the Brain was the first video computer game of tic-tac-toe, built by Dr. Josef Kates in Toronto for the 1950 Canadian National Exhibition.

---

In October 1958, Physicist William Higinbotham created what is thought to be the first video game. It was a very simple tennis game, similar to the classic 1970s video game Pong, and it was quite a hit at a Brookhaven National Laboratory open house.