How do you cook raspberries?

Combine raspberries, sugar, water, lemon juice in saucepan over medium heat; cook and stir until raspberries break down, sugar dissolves and sauce is warm. Remove from heat press sauce through fine-mesh strainer to remove seeds. Cool to room temperature, cover the bowl and refrigerate until chilled