What does the word sabrina mean?

Sabrina is a traditionally feminine name with roots in Celtic, English, Latin, and Italian. It's been said to have originally referred to someone from Cyprus or from the Severn river area. It can also mean "from the border" or, most delightfully, "legendary princess."