How do you get pen marks out of leather?

To remove pen ink from leather, use a cotton ball to gently apply rubbing alcohol to the affected area. (Remember to test the alcohol on an inconspicuous spot first, to be sure it won't damage the leather or the coloring!) Afterward, a small amount of leather conditioner can restore any lost shine.