What makes you see stars?

Seeing stars is usually because of a disturbance in the retina or in the brain. It is much more likely that the problem is related to the retina. Seeing stars may be caused by an inflamed retina, by movement of the gel in the eye which then pulls on the retina, by migraines, or a blow to the head.