How fast can a northern pike swim?

Northern pike aka “water wolfs” are excellent swimmers, despite their large size and heavy weight. They swim between eight and ten miles per hour. Northern pike weigh 4-10 lbs. but can weigh up to 25lbs. They generally stay in water 15ft or deeper, preferring water cooler then 65deg.