What is an alphabet bet?

An alphabet bet is a special combination bet. It gets its name because it has 26 separate bets, the same number of letters in the alphabet. The 26 bets must include six separate events, and include a six-fold accumulator, two patents (7 bets each), and one Yankee (11 bets)