Was there a movie in the fifties called friendly persuasion?

Friendly Persuasion is a 1956 American Civil War drama film starring Gary Cooper, Dorothy McGuire, Anthony

---

The 1956 film Friendly Persuasion tells the story of a Quaker family in southern Indiana during the American Civil War and the way the war tests their pacifist beliefs.