Can i substitute whipping cream for heavy cream?

Yes, you can substitute in most cases. Heavy cream and heavy whipping cream are very similar, as both contain at least 36% or more milk fat. However, Whipped cream made with whipping cream was softer & more voluminous, while, whipped cream made with heavy cream was more dense and firm.