What are the six venomous snakes in florida?

There are two types of venomous snakes in Florida. The Crotalidae, or pit vipers, and the Elapidae. Included in the family of pit vipers are the Diamondback Rattlesnake, Canebrake Rattlesnake, Pigmy Rattlesnake, Cottonmouth (or Water Moccasin), and the Copperhead.