What is the highest thing on earth?

The tallest manmade structure is the Burj Khalifa in Dubai, at 2,722 feet (829.8 meters). Mount Everest is the tallest mountain above sea level at 29,029 feet (8,848 meters). If measured from the sea floor, Mauna Kea in Hawaii is the tallest at 33,500 feet (10,200 meters).