What's the ratio for a gin and tonic?

A gin and tonic is a highball cocktail made with gin and tonic water poured over ice. It is usually garnished with a slice or wedge of lime. The amount of gin varies according to taste. Suggested ratios of gin to tonic are between 1:1 and 1:3.

---

It varies by taste from 1 to 3 parts gin to 3 parts tonic.