Can horses walk downstairs?

In theory, yes, horses can climb up and down stairs; horses are naturally agile creatures and most can be trained to walk up and down stairs. However, climbing up or downstairs is not a natural movement for a horse and they may get into difficulties if the stairs are too steep or narrow.