How do you survive a crocodile attack?

Avoid ponds, lakes, and rivers in alligator-prone areas, especially at night when alligators are most active. Back away slowly if you see an alligator until you are at a safe distance. If an alligator moves towards you, run away in a straight line. If you get bit, fight back as hard as you can.