What is the longest hit song ever recorded?

Taylor Swift's "All Too Well (10 Minute Version)", from 2021, is the longest song to ever hit the top spot on the Billboard Hot 100. Prior to that, it was Don Maclean's American Pie, from 1971, which clocked in at 8 minutes and 47 seconds.