What was the bismarck battleship?

Bismarck was the first Bismarck-class battleship built for Nazi Germany's Kriegsmarine. Launched in February 1939 it could reach up to 30 knots. Onboard were almost 2,200 men. On May 27, 1941, the British navy sank the Bismarck in the North Atlantic with a German death toll of more than 2,000.