What's the biggest grape in the world?

A number of different grapes have laid claim to being the world's largest at one time or another but only Japan's Ruby Roman grapes are both huge in size as well as in price. In 2009, a Japanese hotel manager paid a whopping $910 for a 1.5 pound (700g) bunch of tomato-red Ruby Romans.

---

The world’s largest grape is a Ruby Roman - the size of a ping pong ball.