When do they announce the heisman trophy winner?

The finalists will be announced Dec. 24 during a 30-minute special at 7:30 p.m. ET on ESPN. Chris Fowler will host the one-hour Heisman Trophy ceremony on Jan. 5 at 7 p.m. ET,

---

The winner will be announced on Saturday January 6, 2021