How do you get spaghetti sauce off a cooking pan?

Soak in very warm water with liquid dish soap. After soaking if debris still exists add a little baking soda to your sponge with dish soap and scrub until removed. Don't use the abrasive side of the sponge! The green side is usually too harsh for most pan surfaces.