What happened on october sixteen?

On 16 October 1793, Marie Antoinette was executed. In 1834, the Palace of Westminster burned to the ground. In 1847, "Jane Eyre" was published. In 1875, Brigham Young University was founded. In 1923, the Walt Disney Company was founded. In 1962, the Cuban Missile Crisis began.