What was jenifer hudson's role in the film dream girls?

Hudson made her film debut as Effie White in Dreamgirls (2006), for which she received an Academy Award, a Golden Globe Award, a BAFTA Award, and a Screen Actors Guild Award for Best Supporting Actress.

---

Hudson made her film debut as Effie White