How do you sharpen a peeler?

By running the tip of a paring knife along each blade of your peeler, the metal-on-metal action will restore some of your blade’s edge. Hit up discount stores, as you can usually find paring knives right around the dollar mark, and you won’t mind if they get roughed up a bit.