How big is a whale's vein?

The heart is approximately 5 feet (1.5 meters) long from the top of the aorta to the lowest chamber, weighs 400 pounds (181 kilograms) and can pump 58 gallons (220 liters) of blood through a blue whale's body with every beat. Miller points out that it's not as big as some scientists have suspected.