Who is ruth whitfield?

Ruth Whitfield was an 86 year old wife, mother, and grandmother who was shot to death in the May 14, 2022 supermarket massacre in Buffalo, NY, by a white supremacist. She was the oldest of the 13 victims of the shootings.