What is a soldiering iron?

A soldering iron is used in electronics & electrical repair. It is used to attach components to circuit boards, tin and connect wires. It melts a metal wire called solder. Most solder must be used with Flux a waxy paste that ensures good flow and coverage.

---

A soldering iron is a hand tool used in soldering. It supplies heat to melt solder so that it can flow into the joint between two work pieces.