How is moonshine made?

Making moonshine or any other distilled alcohol consists of two processes: fermentation and distillation.Ethanol (alcohol) has a lower boiling point than water so it evaporates first from the boiling fermented mixture.The alcohol vapor is then cooled & condensed inside the condenser to a liquid form