How far is mexico city from the u. s. border?

The following travel information is by car and from common U.S. border towns. Mexico City is 700 miles (13 hours 53 minutes) from Laredo, TX, 1,137 miles (21 hours 27 minutes) from El Paso, TX, 1,343 miles (26 hours) from Tucson, AZ, and 1,749 (31 hours) from San Diego, CA.