What's the most deadly animal in africa?

Believe it or not, in Africa, the hippopotamus is considered to be the most dangerous mammal. Although herbivorous by nature, the hippos are known to kill more humans than any other African land species. The animals are known for their highly territorial and aggressive behavior.