How did batman begin?

When Bruce Wayne was a boy, he watched his parents be murdered after watching a movie. This spurned him to become a vigilante. While deciding how to go about it, a bat flew threw a window. He surmised that crooks are a cowardly lot and would be scared of a Giant Bat.