What is the cuban crime wave?

Around 125,000 Cubans and 25,000 Haitians arrive in the United States. The Mariel boatlift was a mass emigration of Cubans, who traveled from Cuba's Mariel Harbor to the United States between 15 April and 31 October 1980.