What are ford hook lima beans?

Fordhook Lima beans are a lima bean bred by the Burpee Seed Company. They are considered gold standard for bush lima beans. They are heat-tolerant and remain prolific during periods of extended drought and heat. 4″ pods with 3-5 large beans per pod.