How often should i water tomato plant?

Early in the growing season, water plants daily in the morning. As temperatures increase, you might need to water tomato plants twice a day. Garden tomatoes typically require 1-2 inches of water a week. Tomato plants grown in containers need more water than garden tomatoes.