What shark is bigger?

The whale shark is the largest fish in today's oceans. It grows to between 18 and 33 feet long and eats only plankton. In the distant past, Megalodon was one of the largest fish ever to exist. Estimates suggest it grew to between 45 and 54 feet in length.