Is pfizer a german company?

No. Pfizer was founded in 1849 by two recent German immigrants to the USA, Charles Pfizer and Charles Erhart¹. Both in their mid-twenties, the two men set up what was initially a fine chemicals business in a Brooklyn factory, using a loan from Pfizer's father as capital.