Where is fungi the dolphin?

Where Fungie is now is unknown. He lived in Dingle Harbor for over 35 years and hardly ever went more than 24 hours without being spotted in the bay by locals. He went missing in October, 2020. His disappearance sparked concerns that he might have died, but no body has ever been found.