Is cocoa powder ketogenic?

Somewhat surprisingly, chocolate can be part of a ketogenic diet. However, it's important to choose dark chocolate that contains a minimum of 70 percent cocoa solids, preferably more. One ounce (28 grams) of unsweetened chocolate (100 percent cocoa) has 3 grams of net carbs.