How long should i roast a sixteen pound turkey?

An unstuffed turkey, between 14-18 pounds, should cook around 3.5-4.5 hours. Since cooking times vary, depending on your oven, it is best to go by its temperature. A turkey is safe when cooked to a minimum internal temperature of 165°F.