What's the world record for the tallest person?

Robert Pershing Wadlow was 8ft 11.1in

---

The tallest man ever in medical history for whom there is irrefutable evidence is Robert Wadlow, who when last measured on 27 June 1940 was found to be 8 foot 11.1 inches tall. He remains the tallest person in the world, ever.