What's a convention oven?

A convection oven is one where the heat is spread more evenly around the oven by use of fans. This helps items cook more quickly and evenly. Commercial baking is frequently done through convection.

---

A convection oven is an oven that circulates hot air around inside the oven. This produces a more even baking and heat distribution, reducing hot and cool spots.