How long can wasps hold their breath?

Wasps, as well as other insects, require oxygen to live, but they don't have lungs like ours. They have tiny openings on their bodies called spiracles. Air enters these and travels along tiny tubes called tracheae, bathing the inner tissues of their bodies in oxygen.