What's an example of a demonstrative pronoun?

This, that, these, and those are examples of demonstrative pronouns.

---

Pronouns that point to specific things: this, that, these, and those, as in “This is an apple,” “Those are boys,” or “Take these to the clerk.” The same words are used as demonstrative adjectives when they modify nouns or pronouns: “this apple,” “those boys.”