Can stainless steel go in the dishwasher?

yes

---

Most experts say it's okay to put stainless steel products in the dishwasher—but with a few caveats. ... Stainless still might survive a dishwasher cycle, but be smart, and just wash your pots and pans by hand. Aluminum: Some aluminum products are specifically designated to be “dishwasher-safe.”