How do you dehydrate hot peppers?

The easiest way to dehydrate hot peppers is to place in a mesh bag and hang somewhere in your kitchen. They will dry out eventually because your kitchen is normally a warm place. When you need a hot pepper for a recipe, break off the stem end and remove the seeds, then add pepper to the cooking pot.