Who played sergeant carter on gomer pyle?

Actor Frank Sutton played the role of Sergeant Vince Carter in the TV Show Gomer Pyle, USMC

---

Frank Spencer Sutton (October 23, 1923 – June 28, 1974) was an American actor best remembered for his role as Gunnery Sergeant Vince Carter on the CBS television series Gomer Pyle, U.S.M.C.