What is four score and seven years ago from?

Its from the Gettysburg Address, a speech U.S. President Abraham Lincoln delivered during the American Civil War at the dedication of Soldiers' National Cemetery, Gettysburg, PA, on the afternoon of 11-19-1863, 4 & 1/2 months after the Confederacy was defeated at the Battle of Gettysburg. Wikipedia