How big is a chicken brain?

The chicken brain might be the size of a couple peanuts and relatively small compared to overall body mass. The size of the brain doesn't really tell you that much about intelligence, though. All birds lack a frontal cortex and the structure of their brains is somewhat different than a mammal brain

---

The chicken brain might be the size of a couple peanuts and relatively small compared to overall body mass. The size of the brain doesn't really tell you that much about intelligence, though. All birds lack a frontal cortex and the structure of their brains is somewhat different than a mammal brain.