Is that a kado a fruit or a vegetable?

The avocado, a tree with probable origin in south-central Mexico, is classified as a member of the flowering plant family Lauraceae. The fruit of the plant, also called an avocado, is botanically a large berry containing a single large seed.

---

Avocado is technically a fruit, because it has a pit.