Where did beefaroni come from?

Ettore and his wife Helen opened a restaurant in Cleveland in 1926, The Garden of Italy, patrons often leaving with recipes for his sauces and samples, packed in cleaned milk bottles. It wasn't long from there before the two were giving cooking classes and selling sauce, in milk jugs.