How big is a elephant?

The average African elephant will weigh between 5,000 to 14,000 lbs and will grow to between 8.2 to 13 feet tall. An elephant’s trunk is usually around 6 feet in length, but can be up to 7 feet long. The trunk alone can weigh as much as 308 lbs and can hold up to 3 gallons of water.