Does gatorade contain electrolytes?

Yes. Gatorade is an electrolyte-rich drink that helps replace electrolytes that are lost in the body during exercise. Electrolytes can be lost through sweat and urine, and are used in daily bodily functions such as regulation of the nervous system.